Culture

Culture

Finn-Guild promotes all things Finnish and British. We foster our cultural heritage and speak for the contemporary culture of today. We promote Finnish and British design, music, travel, art, movies, literature, food culture, sports, fashion and lifestyle, and everything that connects to everyday life and celebration of our community.

 

Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 00:00 to Sunday, August 28, 2016 - 00:00

Filling the month of August with music, literature, cinema and all manner of cultural events, Oulu August Festival is a package of nine independent

Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 21:00 to Sunday, July 31, 2016 - 15:00

This unique event is famous for its energetic gigs, warm atmosphere and celebrated performers.

Friday, August 19, 2016 - 00:00 to Sunday, September 4, 2016 - 00:00

Finland’s largest arts festival will once again provide a diverse programme of events throughout the city, with experiences ranging from classical

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 16:15 to Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 16:15

Leading international guests and the finest Finnish comedians will raise the roof at the Hämeenlinna Arts Centre Verkatehdas, in the pubs and resta

Monday, October 31, 2016 - 19:00 to Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 19:00

The main programme of Oulainen Music Week is a classical music concert series.

Friday, July 22, 2016 - 16:00 to Sunday, July 24, 2016 - 16:00

Parallax art fair in Chelsea, London, features two Finnish artists; Edina Ahlgren and Elvenia Ruusu.

Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 19:30 to 21:30

Uusikuu are one of the most interesting and original interpreters of the rare and rather special genre, the Finnish tango.

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 19:30 to 21:30

Uusikuu are one of the most interesting and original interpreters of the rare and rather special genre, the Finnish tango.

Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 12:30 to Monday, August 29, 2016 - 13:30

The Pianist is a solo comic contemporary circus piece by Thomas Monckton and Circo Aereo.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Culture

UK  Facebook - Finn-Guild  Twitter - @FinnGuild  Pinterest - Finn-Guild  Instagram - @finnguild

FI  Facebook - Finn-Guild Finland  Twitter - @FinnGuildSuomi