Helsinki

Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 00:00 to Monday, January 9, 2017 - 00:00

The Light Festival Lux Helsinki will bring light at the darkest time of the year, lighting up Helsinki City Centre with inspiring light artworks.

Friday, November 18, 2016 - 15:00 to Sunday, December 31, 2017 - 15:00

Tove Jansson was a painter, author, illustrator and comic artist.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 18:00

Lucia Day is a celebration of light at the darkest time of the year. Each year a young girl is chosen to represent St. Lucia.

Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 19:00 to Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 00:00

The Finnish Scottish Society's St. Andrew's Day Ceilidh is held at Käpylän Työväentalo in Helsinki on Saturday 3rd December.

Suomi 100
Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 12:00 to Sunday, January 1, 2017 - 00:00

The "Finland100" events marking the 100th anniversary of Finland's independence kick off on 31 December 2016.

Monday, November 7, 2016 - 11:00

An exhibition on Tove Jansson, one of Finland's best known writers and artists.

Tickets: 10/8€

Opening times: Tue-Fri 11-19

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Helsinki

UK  Facebook - Finn-Guild  Twitter - @FinnGuild  Pinterest - Finn-Guild  Instagram - @finnguild

FI  Facebook - Finn-Guild Finland  Twitter - @FinnGuildSuomi